What is synchronised between devices when a list is shared?

The following are included in synchronisation:

  1. Newly added items
  2. Renamed or updated items
  3. Deleted items
  4. Items marked-off (crossed-off) the list
  5. Names of the other people sharing the list

The following are not synchronised:

  1. The list’s name or colour. (This means you are free to choose your own name and colour that means something to you.)
  2. The clean-up action. (This means you can remove marked-off items from the list when you’re ready and have seen that they’ve been purchased.)

Each of your lists has its own sharing settings, which means you can create private lists, or choose to share each list with a different set of people.